Big Rock Candy Mountain

The official voice of the Deseret Liberation Organization

A.S. makes a funny

Destroying Angel of Bloggerdom Andrew Sullivan talks about the transition:

I might as well confess: I don’t know the president-elect personally and don’t intend to get to know him socially. I do intend to watch him like a hawk, as I have now for two years. And I hope he is everything his first supporters saw in him. So far, the solid conventionality of his cabinet picks – with the sole exception of torture apologist Jim Brennan – seems exactly what I’d expect from a serious man intent on serious government.

Which must stagger Sean Hannity, Stanley Kurtz, Jonah Goldberg, Hugh Hewitt, et al. I mean: this far left, Islamist, terror-loving America-hater just picked … Timothy Geithner. Noam Chomsky was unavailable?

Filed under: Politics, , ,

Leave a Reply

